Trinidad Express / PORT OF SPAIN   THE JOURNEY to the ICC 2021 Women’s World Cup starts today with the Windies Women taking on Sri Lanka in the first match of the ICC Women’s ODI Championship at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba, from 9.30 a.m. The Championship will see all eight sides—Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the Windie—taking on each other in series of three ODIs on a home or away basis, with the top three teams and ICC 2021 World Cup hosts New Zealand gaining direct qualification for the women’s pinnacle event while the remaining sides will get a second chance through the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2021. To get the full story, subscribe or login   Subscribe to vNews | Log-In to vNews


View all posts