RJR News / ASCAP is announcing the presentation of its prestigious Golden Note Award to Xscape next month.     The R&B group will be honored during the organization’s 31st annual Rhythm & Soul Music Awards on June 21 in Los Angeles.   The four members of Xscape – Kandi Burruss, Tameka “Tiny” Cottle, Tamika Scott and LaTocha Scott – join previous Golden Note recipients such as Usher, Lauryn Hill, Alicia Keys and Jay-Z.    The female group first came to prominence in 1993 with its platinum debut album Hummin’ Comin’ At ‘Cha , which featured the hits Just Kickin’ It  and Understanding .   Discovered by producer Jermaine Dupri, Xscape later scored two more platinum albums, Off the Hook and Traces of My Lipstick , and additional hits including The Arms of the One Who Loves You , Who Can I Run To  and My Little Secret .    Last year, Xscape celebrated its 25th anniversary with a reunion tour and a docu-series on US television network Bravo.  


View all posts