Breaking News

RSSR capture NFA knockout title


News day / Number 10 player for RSSR Hakim Gulston found the winner in the 64th minute when he received the ball on the right side and cut inside on his left side and placed his shot perfectly to give RSSR the lead. RSSR , a Beetham-based team, held on for the 1-0 win over Alcons, a team coached by former national player Alvin Corneal. Among others who witnessed the finals played opposite Jerningham Avenue were former national captains Clayton Morris and Angus Eve, local football administrator William Wallace and president of the NFA Tony Harford.

RSSR was founded by activist Ruthvin Charles and named after football legends Russell Tesheira, Selris Figaro, Noel “Sammy” Llewelyn and Reynold George. RSSR walked away with $25,000 for claiming the title.

About the author / 


Related Posts

North America



Latin America